?

Log in

Shan's Cirque

A Haven for Fans of Darren Shan: Books or Films, Vampires or Demons

Name:
Shan's Cirque, for Fans of Darren Shan
Membership:
Open
Posting Access:
All Members , Moderated
Description:
A Haven for Fans of Darren Shan: Vampires or Demons, Books or Films
Photobucket

Welcome to the_cirque, a livejournal community dedicated to the Irish author Darren O'Shaughnessy, better known as Darren Shan. His best selling books have been sold in 30 countries around the globe and have been translated into over 20 languages, and, in 2009, the first three books of his first series, The Saga of Darren Shan, were adapted into the film The Vampire’s Assistant.

This community is a haven for fans of both the books and the film. Membership is open, so feel free to join and post. We welcome icons, fanfiction, general discussion and anything else you can think of, as long as it’s vaguely on topic.

Contact the Mod » Community Tags » Shanville » The Vampire’s Assistant

Mr Crepsley Banner


Community Rules

1. No bashing. This applies to characters, actors and/or fans. We all have different opinions and different favourites, but that doesn’t mean we have to fight about it. What’s the point?

2. Please place all spoilers behind a livejournal cut. (If you don’t know how to make one, you can find out here.) Its good manners and it can save a lot of unpleasantness.

3. Similarly, please place particularly big images and large amounts of text behind a cut as well. We don’t want to spam anybody’s f-lists.

4. When it comes to fanfiction, we're slash and het friendly. (And we like gen as well, of course.) Just take care to give a rating and warn for anything that people might not want to read. Anything graphic should go behind a cut.

5. You're welcome to advertise other communities and sites, as long as they're related to Darren Shan.

Credit

Journal Layout: minty_peach

Statistics